SOUTH OKANAGAN MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION (SOMHA) Minutes

May 14, 2024 6:30 pm Sonora Center

PRESENT: Katie, Stephanie, Sheelagh, Rick, Scott, Morgan, Racyne, Chris, Jason, Kathy, Crystal, Brad, Justin, Amanda, Joel, Kary, Diana, Mark

called the meeting to order at 6:30pm

ADOPTION OF MINUTES

1. Minutes of April 30, 2024 for adoption

Moved by: Crystal Seconded by: Morgan

CARRIED

BUSINESS

- 1. Directors/Roles/committees to be decided
- 2. Physical address update of all board members
- 3. Luke Jahn Scholarship, (see attached forwarded email)
- 4. Provincial fund fundraiser would like October but would do November, would like to schedule asap.

INTRODUCTION OF LATE ITEMS/ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Moved by: Seconded by:

That the agenda of May 14, 2024 be adopted.

CARRIED

BUSINESS

2024-2025 Board Elections

- 1. President Jason Moreau attending AGM in 2 weeks
- 2. 1st Vice President Chris Ward
- 3. 2nd Vice President Diana Roxo
- 4. Secretary Crystal Duperron
- 5. Treasurer Kathy Bracken
- 6. Ice Ambassador Stephanie Abendroth Ice meeting on June 6th
- 7. Registrar Mark Antonello goalie coaching on Thursday still
- 8. Referee in Chief Rick Fredsborn

SOUTH OKANAGAN MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION (SOMHA)

Minutes May 14, 2024 6:30 pm Sonora Center

9. Referee Allocator - Diana Roxo

- 10. Equipment Director Ryan Pyatt and Jordan Campbell
- 11. Risk Management Amanda Stene
- 12. Female Director Kary Steele, Katie Kwak
- 13. U7/U9 Director Amanda Stene
- 14. U11 Director Justin Fortin
- 15. U13 Director Joel Humphries
- 16. U15 Director Nathan McGinnis
- 17. U18 Director Nathan McGinnis
- 18. Trophies and Awards Mark Antonelle, Racyne Mader
- 19. Sponsors and Programs Scott Bolger, Nathan McGinnis
- 20. Tournament Director Sheelagh Fredsborn and Crystal Duperron
- 21. Coach Coordinator Morgan White and Brad Burns
- 22. Player Development Jordan Campbell and Brad Burns
- 23. Rafflebox Kathy Bracken
- 24. Referee Allocator Diana Roxo
- 25. Timekeeper Scheduler Diana Roxo

1) Committees:

- 1. Finance Committee Kathy Bracken, TBD
- 2. Discipline Committee Amanda Stene, Racyne Mader, Rick Fredsborn, Chris Ward
- 3. Governance Committee Diana Roxo, TBD

CORRESPONDENCE

Luke Jahn Scholarship

NEW BUSINESS

CARRIED

Next meeting June 11th 6:30 pm, in Oliver (contact Nathan)

SOUTH OKANAGAN MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION (SOMHA) Minutes May 14, 2024 6:30 pm Sonora Center

ADJOURNMENT 7:55pm

Moved by: Jason Seconded by: Mark

CARRIED

The meeting was adjourned at 7:55pm.

Morgan to attend the BC Hockey meeting in Penticton June 7th/8th

- 1) Motion to have Nicole Ferrier attend the Ice ambassadors meetings in Vernon for 2 weekends. Motion: Amanda, seconded: Joel.
- 2) Motion for Rick Fredsborn to be entered into the RIC role, motion: Chris, seconded:Racyne.
- 3) Motion for Morgan and Brad to be co-coach coordinators. Motion:Jason, seconded: Mark.
- 4) Motion to remove Tuscon Pearle from signer of account at Interior Savings and Osoyoos Credit Union, and Kathy Bracken, Chris Ward, and Mark Antonello remain as signers on both accounts with Kathy and Mark having online access. motion: Morgan, seconded: Crystal.
- 5) Motion to give Luke Jahn up to \$900 for his scholarship. motion: Mark, Seconded: Racyne.